Prof Alan Jackson

Emeritus Professor

Full contact details
View graph of relations

Collaborators and affiliated staff

Members of the Research Team:

  • Dr Neil Thacker, Senior lecturer in image analysis
  • Dr Geoff Parker, Research Fellow in MR physics
  • James O'Connor, reader in cancer imaging.
  • John C Waterton, Prof of imaging science.
  • Marie-Claude Asselin, senior lecturer in PETimaging.
  • Julian Matthews, senior lecturer in PETimaging
  • Rainer Heinz, senior lecturer in PETimaging
  • Ka-loh Li, research fellow in MR image analysis.
  • Xiaoping Zhu, honorary senior lecturer in imaging physics.
  • David Coope, honorary lecturer in neurosurgery.
  • Corinne Faivre-Finn, Prof of oncology
  • Federico Roncarolli, Prof of neuropathology
  • Joseph Naish, lecturer in magnetic resonance imaging,
  • Kay Williams, Prof of pharmacology.


  • Kevin Brindle, Prof of molecular imaging, University of Cambridge
  • Fiona Gilbert, Prof of radiology, University of Cambridge
  • Caroline Dive, Prof of experimental biology, University of Manchester
  • Gordon Jason, Prof of oncology, University of Manchester
  • Karl Herholz, Prof of neurology, University of Manchester.
  • Nandita De Souza, Prof of radiology Institute for Cancer research
  • M. Wintermark, Stanford University.
  • B. Wu, University of Beijing.
  • W. Zhang, University of Beijing.
  • J. Tu, University of Beijing.
  • G. Zhu, Third Military Medical University, Chongqing, China
  • Philippe Lambin, Maastricht University Medical Centre, Maastricht, the Netherlands