Franks Doctoral Thesis Prize

Prize: Prize (including medals and awards)


Prize of the IOP Nanoscale Physics and Technology Group, awarded to Dr Philippa Clark of the University of Manchester, for her outstanding contributions to the nanoscale physics of colloidal quantum dots for application in solar nanocells, completed in 2018 under the supervision of Professor Wendy Flavell.

The value of the prize is £500 and was established to encourage and recognise high quality research and scientific writing in the broad fields of nano science and nanotechnology. The Franks doctoral prize is jointly funded by the Nanoscale Physics and Technology Group and the National Physical Laboratory.
Awarded date3 Oct 2019
Degree of recognitionNational
Granting OrganisationsThe Institute of Physics